For Early Childhood Education

Employee Portal Sign In

For Early Childhood Education

Terri Lynne Lokoff Teacher Awards Honor Six Early Childhood Educators from The Malvern School®

Glen Mills, Pa. – As early childhood educators continue to go beyond the call of duty in today’s environment, six teachers from The Malvern School have been recognized as recipients of the 2021 Terri Lynne Lokoff Teacher Awards. Recipients – who were honored at a virtual ceremony on Saturday, May 22 – include:

Among the group of 27 national honorees, Dana Auman in Frazer and Chelsea Moyer in Blue Bell both ranked among the top 10 award recipients and competed for the Helene Marks National Child Care Teacher of the Year Award.

“We are extremely proud of these exceptional teachers who represent all of our incredible teachers and staff at The Malvern School,” says Kristen M. Waterfield, CEO & Founder of The Malvern School. “Early childhood teachers are often unsung heroes, but the past year has shined a light on just how critical they are to children’s development and well-being, the dynamics of modern families and the economy overall. For our teachers to be honored among many outstanding early learning professionals who have gone above and beyond to ensure young children and their families continue to thrive is a great honor.”

Since 1994, the Terri Lynne Lokoff Teacher Awards have honored outstanding child care teachers for their dedication, expertise and commitment to providing high-quality early learning experiences.

“Early childhood educators are the cornerstone of our communities and they deserve to be recognized and celebrated,” says Carol Austin, Executive Director of First Up, the host of the awards. She continues, “This past year demonstrated more than ever the importance of early childhood education. Our communities realize now that the economy and society as we know it, cannot function optimally without high-quality child care.”


The Malvern School © 2024